Thematic team

Nothing.



The team Financial and Actuarial Mathematics, Numerical Probability is part of Probability, Satsitics and Modeling Laboratory , and brings together researchers working on probabilistic and statistical modeling in finance and insurance, the mathematical tools and theories relevant in finance (stochastic analysis and optimization, statistics, partial differential equations, simulation), and on numerical methods in probability (Monte-Carlo, stochastic algorithms, optimal quantization…) with main applications in quantitative finance. It is one of the world's leading research group in this field. For more details, please visit our research topics, or the personal homepages of our members. Our research is disseminated through the preprint series.

Our research programs are conducted within the framework of national or international collaborative networks (Labex, ANR, ACI, AMAMEF, Procope), supported by projects of the Louis Bachelier Institute and Financial Innovation alliance, or in close collaboration with various professional partners from the banking or energetic world through research contracts. For more details, please visit our link of professional partners.

The team organizes every two weeks a workgroup on financial and actuarial mathematics, numerical probabilities and statistics of processes, and participates in numerous conferences and events related to quantitative finance.

We are involved in the management and teaching of the MSc in Mathematical Finance and Actuarial Science at Sorbonne Université and Université Paris Cité, which offer a renowned training in the field, and also lead to PhD studies.

Équipe thématique


Responsable


L'équipe fait partie du Laboratoire de Probabilités, Statistique et Modélisation . Elle fédère des chercheurs travaillant sur la modélisation probabiliste et statistique des marchés financiers, la théorie et les outils mathématiques en finance/assurance (analyse et optimisation stochastique, statistique, équations aux dérivées partielles, simulation), et les méthodes numériques en probabilité (Monte-Carlo, algorithmes stochastiques, …) avec des applications principales en finance quantitative et en actuariat. C'est l'un des plus importants groupes de recherche au monde dans ce domaine. Pour plus de détails, consultez nos thèmes de recherche, ou les pages personnelles de nos membres. Notre travail de recherche est diffusé via nos prépublications.

Nos programmes de recherche sont menés dans le cadre de réseaux collaboratifs nationaux ou internationaux (Labex, ANR, ACI, AMAMEF, Procope), soutenus par des chaires ou projets de l'Institut Louis Bachelier et du pôle Finance Innovation, ou encore en collaboration étroite avec différents partenaires professionnels du monde bancaire et énergétique via des contrats de recherche ou d'encadrement de thèses CIFRE. Pour plus de détails, consultez notre lien partenaires.

L'équipe organise un groupe de travail bi-mensuel en finance et assurance mathématique et probabilités numériques, et participe à de nombreux évènements et conférences liés à la finance quantitative.

Nous sommes impliqués dans la direction et l'enseignement des Masters de finance mathématique et d'actuariat à Sorbonne Université (ex Paris 6) et à l'Université Paris Cité (ex Paris 7), qui offrent une formation d'excellence dans le domaine, et ouvrent aussi la voie à des études doctorales.