Workshop: Mathematical Evolutionary Ecology

!!!NEWS!!! Our sponsors have agreed to renew their funding to EcoEvoSmile (by decision as of 2013/06/08)

Université Pierre et Marie Curie (UPMC), Paris

May 27-31, 2013

Organizers: Amaury Lambert (CIRB and UPMC), Nicolas Lartillot (CNRS and U. Montréal)

Sponsors: SMILE College de France CNRS CIRB

Conference venue: UPMC. See map here

In the past few years, mathematical evolutionary ecology has played an increasing role in our understanding of the way ecological and evolutionary processes unfold over time. The goal of the workshop is to endeavor interactions between theoreticians and empiricists working on the development of models and inference methods.


Practical information

Registration is free but required. Please register by sending an email to specifying that you would like to attend. Registration is now closed.

Poster sessions will take place on Monday 27 and Thursday 30. If you would like to present a poster, please send a title and abstract to

Useful documents and websites

Tentative schedule and titles

Monday 27

  • 10:00 Renske Gudde (U. Hull)
  • 11:00 Florian Boucher (U. Grenoble)
  • 12:00-14:00 Lunch break
  • 14:00 Kyle G. Dexter (U. Leeds)
  • 15:00 Jonathan Rolland (Ecole Polytechnique)
  • 16:00 Alvaro Dugo Cota (CSIC, Seville)
  • 18:00 POSTER SESSION (wine and cheese)

Tuesday 28

  • 10:00 Fanny Gascuel (ENS, SMILE)
  • 11:00 Eugenia Zarza (Bik-Francfort)
  • 12:00-14:00 Lunch break
  • 14:00 Krzysztof Bartoszek (Chalmers U., Gothenburg)
  • 15:00 Matthew Helmus (Vrije U.)
  • 16:00 Arnaud Le Rouzic (CNRS)

Wednesday 29

SIGHTSEEING IN PARIS The bus will wait for participants in front of UPMC, and will depart at 10am sharp

Special gathering at 19:00 (please be well dressed)

Thursday 30

  • 10:00 Öncü Maracı (Bogaziçi U.)
  • 11:00 Matt Pennell
  • 12:00-14:00 Lunch break
  • 14:00 Elisabeth Reyes (U. Paris-Sud)
  • 15:00 Karolina Doan (U. Warsaw)
  • 16:00 Cristina Roquet (U. Grenoble)
  • 18:00 POSTER SESSION (wine and cheese)

Friday 31

  • 10:00 Martin Ryberg (Uppsala U.)
  • 11:00 Jeanne Tonnabel (U. Montpellier)
  • 12:00-14:00 Lunch break
  • 14:00 Magdalena Gonciarz (U. Warsaw)
  • 15:00 Jérôme Chave (CNRS)
  • 16:00 Daniele Silvestro (ETH Zürich)
users/smile/ecoevosmile2013.txt · Last modified: 2016/09/05 13:14 (external edit)
Recent changes RSS feed Powered by PHP Valid XHTML 1.0 Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki